Ingredients Correction – Friday Etcetera

Recently I raided my mom’s kitchen and came across these soups. I saw the markings “Gluten-Free” and assumed mom purchased them for me. However, look closely. One is marked Gluten-Free, one is marked Gluten-Free and Trans-Fat Free, and one is marked Trans-Fat Free only; not gluten-free.

Now looking again at the Gluten-Free packages, look at the other side of one of the packages. There is an ingredient correction label placed on the packaging indicating a wheat ingredient. There is no correction to the front packaging where it says “Gluten-Free”.

I bring up this story because I was not diligent and trusted the Gluten-Free labeling on the front of the packaging and did not double-check for myself the ingredients listed on the back of the packaging. Be safe, be careful, and READ it all!

Stay Entertained and Informed !
Sign up for delivery to your email address !

We respect your privacy. Your information will not be shared! We don’t spam!

close
Stay Entertained and Informed !
Sign up for delivery to your email address !

We respect your privacy. Your information will not be shared! We don’t spam!