Are Grits GF? – Monday Convenience

An interesting find occurred while I was looking for cornmeal to make my GF cornbread. I found these grits with large, blue “Gluten Free” printing across the front. This was confusing to me since grits are gluten free since they are made from corn which is gluten free. I purchased this package of grits. Upon further examination of the packaging, I did not find that it was “certified” gluten free meaning it is produced in a facility without the possibility of cross-contamination making it safe for those with celiac disease. So why the Gluten Free indication? It definitely got my attention and purchase. By the way, these are the best grits and fastest cooking grits I’ve ever eaten. Enjoy your grits!

Stay Entertained and Informed !
Sign up for delivery to your email address !

We respect your privacy. Your information will not be shared! We don’t spam!

close
Stay Entertained and Informed !
Sign up for delivery to your email address !

We respect your privacy. Your information will not be shared! We don’t spam!